I am slowly going vegan…

Follow me on my journey while I share, learn and discover everything about being vegan.

Vegan Dad’s Crispy Cajun Chickpea Cakes

Posted by slowlygoingvegan on September 9, 2009

P9030500One of my favourite vegan recipe blogs is Vegan Dad. For a few reasons, the main 2 being 1) The recipes all look so delicious 2) Most are kid friendly, which is an important thing around here!

Now mine don’t look as pretty as his do (still new to this blogging thing, my pics will improve, promise!), but I bet they tasted just as good. They were simple to make and made a nice light supper. I served ours with a small spinach salad and a dollop of organic ketchup. Yum!

They were a hit…almost. Little one did not eat much but she was not feeling well that evening, but had she been 100% I am sure she would have devoured these. Big one, husband and I all loved them. These chickpea cakes will definitely be making a repeat appearance!

Head on over to Vegan Dad’s blog to see the full recipe.

2 Responses to “Vegan Dad’s Crispy Cajun Chickpea Cakes”

  1. Taymer said

    I made this on my other blog and I did not use the hot spices and I served it with a vegan beurre blanc. I made this for a dinner at my house with the sauce and everyone loved it; Months later they still speak about it. I find the heat it it even if I am a pepper mouth turns off the taste for me

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

