I am slowly going vegan…

Follow me on my journey while I share, learn and discover everything about being vegan.

Zucchini Currant Spelt Muffins

Posted by slowlygoingvegan on September 17, 2009

P9060506I have already made these delicious vegan muffins twice!

I used the recipe for Zucchini Spelt muffins found in the Vegan Brunch recipe book and just added currants (the original recipe is plain with no added dried fruit or nuts).  They are extremely simple to make and are kid friendly, mine love them! And of course, you don’t need to add the currants. You can leave them plain or try something else…raisins, walnuts, whatever you feel would go great.

The muffins come out incredibly moist and are perfect with a cup of tea. Yum!

One Response to “Zucchini Currant Spelt Muffins”

  1. Savannah said

    Awesome blog!

    I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess Ill just have to keep checking yours out.
    LOL,

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

